05 January 2011

31 December 2010 - School Honours Day

Well done to Nalanda Vidyalaya and all!

Group photo of the School facilitators and students.
As Director of Nalanda Vidyalaya, Sis. Sunanda (seated, 3rd from the right),
has led the School dutifully throughout the year 2010 and
there will be another milestone for the School in 2011.
This year, Garuda won the 2010 Challenge Trophy, congratulations!
The House Captain, Yeo DiSheng received the trophy from Mr. Lee, President of Nalanda Buddhist Society.
Choo Yi Kang won the Best Overall Student Award.
The Gold Medalists : Choo Yi Kang, Ng Xeyiing and Yeo DiSheng.
The Silver Medalists : (from left) Chan Qi Hua, Chan Zhen Shun, Lim Ajit, Kee Jit Shen, Clement Chan and Yeo LeiKen.
The Bronze Medalists : (from left) Ho Yuan Zhan, Fong Lih Herng, Clarissa Lee, Lim Sumana, Ng Xelynn,
Celestine Chan, Karuna Tan, Goh Jun Yen, and Nicholas Lee.
Metta Award won by Celestine Chan (left);
Karuna Award by Choo Yi Kang (middle); and
Mudita Award by Karuna Tan (right).

The Most Improved Student Award went to Goh Jun Yen.